The UK Final was held at the BBC TV Studios in London on March 11th, hosted by Terry Wogan.  The winning song was chosen by the votes of 7 regional juries.

1 Not without your ticket (don’t go) Headache 50


2 All cried out Gary Benson 63 4th=
3 For only a day Unity 38


4 Wish Beyond 67


5 Making your mind up Bucks Fizz 97


6 Have you ever been in love Gem 63 4th=
7 Where are you now Leslie Carling 56


8 Don’t panic Liquid Gold 70


Bucks Fizz were Jay Aston, Cheryl Baker, Bobby Gee and Mike Nolan. Cheryl Baker previously represented the UK in 1978 in the group Co-Co who had also come 2nd in the 1976 UK Final. Cheryl was also in the group The Main Event that came 12th in the 1980 UK Final. The lead singer of Unity was Sue Glover who was a backing singer for Germany in 1975 and the UK in 1969 and 1985. Bucks Fizz went on the win the 1981 Eurovision.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s