UK NATIONAL FINAL 1959

The UK Final was held on February 7th in London, hosted by Pete Murray. Before the final there were 2 semi-finals . The winner was chosen by regional juries.

The UK Semi-Finals were hosted by Pete Murray. The top 3 songs in each semi-final (chosen by regional juries) qualified for the final.

Semi-Final 1 – February 2nd

1

I’ll be with you

Marion Keene

2 Sing little birdie Pearl Carr & Teddy Johnson F
3 Suddenly Glen Mason F
4

How could I know

Don Rennie

5 One lonely heart Steve Martin F
6

Love me, love me

Sheila Buxton

Semi-Final 2 – February 5th

1 This is my town Lita Roza F
2

This I will tell my son

Lester Ferguson

3 That’s it, that’s love Pearl Carr & Teddy Johnson

4

Cha cha chocola

Rosemary Squires

5

Success

John Hanson F
6

Oh, oh, reckon I must be in love

Valerie Shane F

Final  – February 7nd

1 Sing little birdie Pearl Carr & Teddy Johnson

1st

2 Suddenly Glen Mason

3rd

3 One lonely heart Steve Martin

4th

4 This is my town Lita Roza

2nd

5

Success

John Hanson

?

6

Oh, oh, reckon I must be in love

Valerie Shane

?

Pearl Carr & Teddy Johnson came 2nd at the ESC.

Leave a Reply

