The Finnish Final was held on February 15th at the YLE TV Studios in Helsinki, hosted by Aarno Walli. There had been a semi-final before the final. Each of the songs was performed twice (by different performers) and the winning song was chosen by the votes of 10 regional juries.

1 Tipi-tii Tipi-tii Kai Lind Marion Rung 234 1st
2 Sateinen yö A rainy night Matti Heinivaho Vieno Kekkonen 127


3 On keskiyö It’s midnight Matti Heinivaho

Vieno Kekkonen



4 Pikku rahastaja Little lady cashier Kai Lind Marion Rung 129 2nd

Marion Rung came 7th equal in the Eurovision.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s